CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP OVER 36 HOLES 2016 Format

History

The competition was introduced together with two Trophies, a Scratch Cup and a Handicap Cup and an Honours Board by Mrs Jenny Christophers to commemorate her year as Captain in 1998.

The original format was played over two consecutive days.

In 2015 we took the result of one round played on the Club Championship day, and the better of either the Spring or Autumn meeting rounds for each individual player.

Organisation

The entry cost for the whole competition will be £2 to be paid on the Wednesday.

Format

The Club Championships will take place over 2 days, with at least one day in between, in late summer over 36 holes, 18 on each day, stroke play.

The order of play will be drawn handicap order.

Prizes

The Trophies (a Scratch Cup and a Handicap Cup) will be presented to the member with the best Scratch score over the two days and to the member with the best Handicap score over the two days, respectively.

The same member may win both Trophies.

Winner: Scratch Cup + £5 voucher

Runner Up: £5 voucher

Winner: Handicap Cup + £5 voucher

Runner-Up: £5 voucher

Winners

Scratch Cup

2011	Judith Macleod	2015	New format	Corrie Hibberd
2012	Laine Talamo	2016	Revised format	
2013	Laine Talamo			
2014	Judith Macleod			

Handicap Cup

2011	Judith Macleod	2015	New format	Corrie Hibberd
2012	Molly Britton	2016	Revised format	
2013	Annmarie Duddy			
2014	Iris Jones			